top of page

HAPPY & HEALTHY LIVING

Jazz Up Your Workout With This Funky Playlist

Raise your hand if you like listening to music!

I used to go to concerts ALL THE TIME. I have seen Jimmy Buffett 13 times I think. I've seen Aerosmith, Kid Rock, Run DMC, Billy Joel, Elton John, Celine Dion, Roger Waters, Dave Matthews, Live, Staind, Paul McCartney, and a whole bunch of other awesome artists.

I like a wide variety of music as you can tell, although I will admit that I am not up with today's pop musicians. Call me old, or call me distracted with four babies. Either way, I am slowly getting back into listening to music more often.

I like to put on different types of music based on what I am doing. Frank Sinatra and Jimmy Buffett are favorites for when I am cooking. I LOVE country music, so that goes on when I am doing miscellaneous things.

When I am doing a workout I like to have good music to pump me up. I made a fun playlist with some of my favorite songs to take me through a 30 minute workout routine. I even made sure to add some lower intensity songs for the warm-up and cool down. Now I am sharing my playlist with all of you wonderful people.

Check out the videos for Renegades and Rise Up if you have a chance. They are very powerful and they have certainly given me more motivation to treat my body well and use it as best as I can.

Do you associate certain artists or types of music with certain activities? Leave a comment and let me know what music gets you motivated.

Happy listening!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • ig
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page