top of page

HAPPY & HEALTHY LIVING

12 Days Of Fitmas - Day 7

Today I went shopping. For myself. Sure I got a few things for Christmas, but I finally spent my gift cards from my birthday (in July!!) and got myself a few things. I have tons of wrapping to do, the house needs a deep clean, and we need to do our big grocery trip and start preparing for Christmas dinner. Right now though, we relax. In the midst of chaos (as you can see in the picture below) I will take a few minutes to center myself and enjoy a few moments of calm. Our pose is super simple and relaxing, so I hope you enjoy! Also, my husband LOVES to make a roast for Christmas. I found a recipe with a surprising twist to add more flavor. Check it out!

Fire Log Pose

This is very similar to Easy Pose, but it takes it up a notch. Sit cross-legged on the floor. Place one foot on top of the opposite knee. If this is too hard due to flexibility issues, simply remain in Easy Pose with your legs crossed. Keep your back straight and your core tight. Place your hands on your knees or in prayer position in front of you. Repeat with opposite foot on top.

Standing Rib Roast

Check out the secret ingredient in this super easy rib roast recipe. I wonder if my husband will give this a try....

"Pursue some path, however narrow and crooked, in which you can walk with love and reverence." Henry David Thoreau

Peace, Love & Fitness.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • ig
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page